Skip to content

Chicken again

June 21, 2017

I swear I’ll start taking a starting photo of what I’m throwing into my Instant Pot to put with my posts. (And to help me remember what I’ve used when it turns out fabulous.)

pot head productionsSo Chicken won the “what’s for dinner” lottery, and then I had to figure out what I could toss together.  I pulled out vegetable broth, smoked paprika, cajun seasoning, red pepper,  parsley, garlic, a pound of pasta, and a block of cream cheese.

Did I mention the two chicken breasts were frozen solid?  I literally pulled them from the freezer, ripped the bag open and put them directly into Pot Head Productions, my trusty Instant Pot.

I dumped in the herbs and seasonings and a cup of veggie broth.  I set it to manual for 30 minutes, and sat down to finish painting a rock.  (fodder for a different post)

That magic pot beeped three times letting me know it was done.  I quick released the pressure, put the chicken breasts on a plate and added the pasta and enough veggie broth to cover the noodles.  I chunked up both chicken breasts and tossed it on top of the pasta.  Put the lid back on and set four minutes on high pressure.  When it was done, I cut the cream cheese up and mixed it in with some salt and pepper.

It was delicious.  Stick-to-your-ribs delicious.  I should have put some vegetables in it. Hindsight.

Didn’t matter, I had dinner completed from frozen to finish in 45 minutes.  Chicken and pasta in a spicy, smoked paprika, white cheesy sauce.

Like my sticker?  Want one or want something designed for you? They are $6 plus postage.  Email me at Plum Creek Creations.    

~R~

 

From → Recipes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

